The University of Mississippi math team tied for first place in the 2010 student mathematics competition held by the LA/MS section of the Mathematics Association of America. The meeting was held in March 2010 at the Southeastern Louisiana University. Congratulations to team members Melissa Bond, John Dever, Alex Soh, and Matthew Stephenson, and to their coach, Dr. Erwin Mina-Diaz. Further commendation goes to Alex Soh, who also took third place in the Integration Bee.



Copyright 2009