Academic Calendar - Fall 2010

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)

March 24 – April 7

Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 31 – April 14   Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 31 – July 31 Wed-Sat Phase 1 registration period
July 30 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 31 Saturday Fall 2010 tuition and fees posted to students’ accounts.
August 1 Sunday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 12-13 Thurs-Fri School of Pharmacy PY1 students are required to attend orientation classes.
August 18-20 Wed-Fri Law students are required to attend Orientation on Professionalism and General Orientation.
August 18 Wednesday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 22 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 23 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through September 3.  Phase 3 registration.
August 27 Friday  Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
September 3 Friday Last day to register or add classes (between August 28 and September 3 may add only with instructor’s approval.)  Refund period ends.
September 4 Saturday $5 fee assessed per drop or add.
September 6 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
September 28 Tuesday Last day to submit applications for December diplomas.
October 4 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended September 3).
October 8             Friday Progress reports due.
Oct 22 - Nov 5 Fri-Fri Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 29 - Nov 12 Fri-Fri Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 29 - Nov 30 Fri-Tues Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 22-26 Mon-Fri THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday.) 
November 29 Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 3 Friday   Classes end.
December 6-10 Mon-Fri Final Examinations  

 

back to schedule content page