Academic Calendar

Fall 2011

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 23 – April 6 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30 – April 13   Wed-Wed Priority Registration
March 30 – July 31 Wed-Sun Phase 1 registration period
July 29 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 31 Sunday Fall 2011 tuition and fees posted to students’ accounts.
August 1 Monday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 11-12 Thur-Fri School of Pharmacy Orientation, PY1 Students Only (Mandatory)
August 15 Monday School of Pharmacy Classes begin for PY1 Students Only
August 17-19 Wed-Fri Law students are required to attend Orientation on Professionalism and General Orientation.
August 17 Wednesday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 21 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 22 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through September 2.  Phase 3 registration.
August 26 Friday  Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
September 2 Friday Last day to register or add classes (between August 27 and September 2 may add only with instructor’s approval.)  Refund period ends.
September 3 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
September 5 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
September 28 Wednesday Last day to submit applications for December diplomas.
October 3 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended September 2).
October 7 Friday Midterm grades due.
Oct 21 - Nov 4 Fri-Fri Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 28 - Nov 11 Fri-Fri Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 28 - Nov 30 Fri-Wed Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 21-25 Mon-Fri THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday.) 
November 28 Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 2 Friday   Classes end.
December 5-9 Mon-Fri Final Examinations