Academic Calendar

Summer 2012 - First Term

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 21-April 4 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 28- April 11 Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 28-April 30 Wed-Mon Phase 1 registration period
April 13 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 28 Monday MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative offices closed.)
May 29 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
May30 Wednesday Classes begin; registration fee of ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through June 1.
June 1 Friday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
June 2 Saturday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
June 12 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended June 1).
June 25 Monday Classes end.
June 26-27 Tue-Wed Final Examinations.