Academic Calendar

Summer 2012 - Second Term

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 21- April 4 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 28- April 11 Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 28-May 31 Wed-Thurs Phase 1 registration period
May 25 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
June 1 Friday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
June 27 Wednesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 28 Thursday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less)
July 2 Monday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
July 3 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
July 4 Wednesday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed  (Administrative offices closed.)
July 12 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended July 2).
July 25 Wednesday Classes end.
July 26-27 Thurs-Fri Final examinations.