Academic Calendar

August Intersession 2013

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 20-April 3 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27-April 10 Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27-June 30 Wed-Sun Phase 1 registration period
May 24 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 1 Monday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration
July 28 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
July 29 Monday Classes begin; late registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through July 30.
July 30 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
August 1 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended July 30).
August 9 Friday Classes end.
August 10 Saturday Final examinations held.