Academic Calendar

Summer 2013 - Second Term 2013

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 20- April 3 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27- April 10 Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27-May 31 Wed-Fri Phase 1 registration period
May 24 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
June 1 Saturday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
June 26 Wednesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 27 Thursday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through July 1.
July 1 Monday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
July 2 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
July 4 Thursday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed  (Administrative offices closed.)
July 11 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended July 1).
July 24 Wednesday Classes end.
July 25-26 Thurs-Fri Final examinations.