Academic Calendar

Fall 2014

Date(s) Day(s) Event(s)
March 19 – April 2 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 26 – April 9   Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 26 – July 31 Wed-Thurs Phase 1 registration period
July 25 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 31 Thursday Fall 2014 tuition and fees posted to students’ accounts.
August 1 Friday $50 registration fee assessed this date. Phase 2 registration.
August 20 Wednesday Excess financial aid distributed to students via direct deposit or mail.
August 24 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 25 Monday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through September 8.  Phase 3 registration.
August 29 Friday  Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
September 1 Monday LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
September 8 Monday Last day to register or add classes (between August 30 and September 8 may add only with instructor’s approval.)  Refund period ends.
September 9 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
September 26 Friday Last day to submit applications for December diplomas.
October 6 Monday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended September 8).
October 13 Monday Midterm grades due.
Oct 20 - Nov 3 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 27 - Nov 10 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 27 - Nov 30 Mon-Sun Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 24-28 Mon-Fri THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS (Administrative Offices closed Thursday and Friday.) 
December 1 Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 5 Friday   Classes end.
December 8-12 Mon-Fri Final Examinations