Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

Academic Discipline

The duties and responsibilities of the Academic Discipline Committee are set forth in the University's M Book, Handbook of Standards and Activities. The committee conducts formal hearings on charges of academic dishonesty when a student who has had a penalty imposed against him or her for alleged academic dishonesty appeals that decision. The committee's decision is final unless the penalty assessed involves suspension or dismissal from the University, in which event that part of the penalty is subject to the approval of the Chancellor. The committee has jurisdiction over charges made in the College and Schools of the University other than those on the Medical Center campus and those on the Oxford campus that operate under approved honor systems. Faculty representatives on this committee will serve a five-year term.

The composition of the committee is as follows: