Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

Academic Dismissal

Undergraduate students who fail to maintain satisfactory academic progress and are placed on academic suspension or dismissal may submit an appeal to this committee citing any special or mitigating circumstances they believe should be considered. The committee conducts formal hearings and makes recommendations subject to the approval of the Provost and Chancellor. The committee has jurisdiction over academic suspension and dismissal appeals made in the College and all Schools of the University other than those on the Medical Center campus. It does not hear appeals associated with academic discipline. Faculty representatives on this committee will serve a five-year term.

The composition of the committee is as follows: