Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

Artist Series

The Artist Series Committee is charged with the responsibility of administering the Artist Series, a cultural enrichment program for the University supported primarily through student fees. Administering the series includes selection of artists, marketing events, producing events, education and outreach to the community, as well as managerial duties related to contracts, bills, mailings, and grant writing. Due to the nature of programming, this committee may vote to extend the Chair's appointment. The term of this committee is from August to August.

The composition of the committee is as follows: