Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

External Academic Affairs Committee

The External Academic Affairs Committee (EAAC) is charged with seeing that all courses (previously approved by Undergraduate Council or Graduate Council) taught at off-campus (non-Oxford) locations maintain the academic standards demanded at the University of Mississippi. The EAAC also has the broad responsibility of providing advice related to the adequacy of resources for off-campus and distance learning courses and programs offered by the University. This committee is expected to make general recommendations on academic policies and procedures pertinent to off-campus/distance learning programs, correspondence course programs, and to serve as a resource to the Graduate and Undergraduate Councils, and the Council of Academic Administrators when new off-campus/distance learning courses and programs are being reviewed or approved. Recommendations from the External Academic Affairs Committee and minutes of its meetings are forwarded to the Chancellor, with copies to the Provost and Council of Academic Administrators. The faculty representatives on this committee are tenured professorial faculty.

The composition of the committee is as follows: