Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

Honors Day

The Honors Day Committee is responsible for promoting recognition of scholarship and honors among University students by arranging for an annual Honors Day Convocation devoted to this purpose. The committee recommends several outstanding speakers for Honors Day, and makes recommendations concerning arrangements for the convocation and luncheon, the printed program, and publicity for the occasion.

The composition of the committee is as follows: