Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

Lecture Series

The Lecture Series Committee is charged with the responsibility for administering the University Lecture Series, a program aimed at broadening and enriching the education provided in the classroom by bringing to campus speakers of intellectual distinction. The Office of the Chancellor may provide this committee with names of individuals (e.g. Nobel or Pulitzer Prize recipients) to be considered for the Lecture Series. Chairs may be expected to serve extended terms. Due to the nature of programming, this committee may vote to extend the Chair's appointment and vary the annual length of service. The term of this committee is from August to August.

The composition of the committee is as follows: