Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

Library Council

The function of the Library Council is to represent the faculty, students, and other interested members of the University community in advising the Chancellor and Dean of Libraries concerning improvements in the operation and effective utilization of the Williams Library and its branches. The structure of this committee encourages the establishment of school- or college-wide library committees whose representatives would serve on this Library Council.

The composition of the committee is as follows: