Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

Research Board

The Research Board is charged with the responsibility of creating an atmosphere for the encouragement of research and providing oversight, guidance, and coordination of research activities at the University. Although the board's primary concern is research, its responsibility extends to educational service activities, sponsored programs, and similar activities supported in whole or in part by external funding. More specifically, the board shall develop policies, establish guidelines, and set forth regulations for activities in the areas named above. It shall be responsible for resolving questions in those areas which are not University policy and not clearly delineated by University policy.

The composition of the committee is as follows: