Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

Strategic Planning Council

The University's Strategic Planning Council is the University's advisory body on institutional planning. The Council brings together representatives of various constituencies to promote a broader consideration of campus-wide strategic initiatives of major scope and importance that often include more than one division. The strategic planning efforts addressed by the Council will be shared with the University's constituencies through the members. Wherever feasible and timely, the work of the Council will be integrated with existing planning processes in the University divisions and organizational units. The Council shall meet on a regular basis and, on an annual basis the Council will issue a report summarizing planning activities and achievements for the previous year. As a University-wide group involved in campus-wide planning, the Strategic Planning Council is responsible for making recommendations to the Chancellor, Provost, and Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance for action or consideration, after consultation with the appropriate campus constituencies. Faculty Senate representatives will serve 3 (three) year terms.

The composition of the committee is as follows: