Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Chancellor's Standing Committees

LGBTQ Affairs

The committee provides counsel and makes recommendations to the Chancellor and Provost on University policies, programs, practices, and facilities as they impact or pertain to students, faculty, and staff who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender or queer/questioning. The committee seeks to foster and support University efforts to promote and enjoy a safe, open, and diverse learning community where LGBTQIA+ members experience respect, civility, and fairness consistent with the values of the Ole Miss Creed.

The composition of the committee is as follows: