Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Accelerated Law (3+3)

Earn your undergraduate and JD degrees in six instead of seven years.

Students completing certain degree programs on campus (any BA or BS degrees in the College of Liberal Arts; general business; general engineering; journalism; integrated marketing communications; and law studies) are eligible for the 3+3 Accelerated Law program with the UM School of Law. Students should contact the Office of Pre-Law Advising ( and inform their academic advisor upon entry to UM in order to carefully plan their academic path.

Students must still complete the competitive application to the School of Law at the University of Mississippi.