Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Osher Reentry Scholarship

The University of Mississippi has received a generous donation from the Bernard Osher Foundation to provide partial tuition scholarships for reentry students. Selection is competitive.

Eligibility for the Osher Reentry Scholarship

Eligible applicants must meet the following qualifications:

Preference will be given to the following students:

Students with other fee-specific scholarships paying full tuition will not be eligible for this award. Although it is possible to have more than one tuition scholarship, the combination of credits from these scholarships cannot exceed the amount of the tuition charge.

Application Deadline

Deadline to submit the Osher Reentry Scholarship Application and to have a completed Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) on file with the Office of Financial Aid is July 1, 2015 with a priority date of June 1, 2015.

The scholarship is a commitment for the 2015-2016 academic year only. However, if offered again in future years, Osher Reentry Scholars are invited to reapply.


To access the Osher Reentry Scholarship Application, you will need to be logged into myOleMiss with your WebID or know your admission application number and date of birth. If needed, you can call the Ole Miss Financial Services Help-Line at (800) 891-4596 to retrieve your admission application number.

Current Students

Sign into myOleMiss to apply for the Osher Reentry Scholarship.

New/Transfer Students

Login with your admissions application number to apply.