The University of Mississippi
.
UM Home |  
Search  
Advanced Search

 

Sensitivity and Respect

 

 

The Committee will serve as an immediate point of contact for any member of our University community who is subjected to actions or words that are in conflict with our EEO anti-discrimination policy.  The Committee will be asked to receive and review any such complaints as well as consider proactive measures to encourage community harmony and emphasize the high value we place on respect for the dignity of individuals.

 

Membership

 

Name

Position

Phone

E-mail

Address

Mullins, Jr., Dr. Andrew P.

Executive Assistant to the Chancellor, Chair

 

915-7064

 

 

 

amullins@olemiss.edu

126 Lyceum

 

Ajootian, Dr. Aileen

Assistant Professor of Arts and Classics

 

915-1152

 

 

 

ajootian@olemiss.edu

312 McDonnell-Barksdale Honors College

 

Alford, Mr. Jeff

Executive Director of University Communications

 

915-7236

 

 

 

alford@olemiss.edu

 

University Communications

 

Covington, Ms. Regina Demetrice

Undergraduate Student Representative

 

915-4786

 

 

 

rdcoving@olemiss.edu

 

P. O. Box 6686

University, MS  38677

Dowler, Mr. Ryan

Undergraduate Student Representative

 

915-3302

 

 

 

rcdowler@hotmail.com

 

Fisher, Ms. Shirley

Representative from Provost Office

915-5974

 

 

 

sfisher@olemiss.edu

 

Office of the Provost

 

Pierce, Mr. Derrill

Director, Institute for Racial Reconciliation and Civic Renewal

 

915-6734

 

 

 

dlp@olemiss.edu

 

119 Vardaman

 

Glisson, Dr. Susan

Representative from Institute for Racial

   Reconciliation and Civic Renewal

 

915-6727

 

 

 

glisson@olemiss.edu

 

119 Vardaman

 

Horne, Mr. Derek

Representative from Intercollegiate Athletics

 

915-7241

 

 

 

dhorne@olemiss.edu

Intercollegiate Athletics

 

Jackson, Dr. Jeffrey

Representative from Sociology and Anthropology

 

915-7421

 

 

 

jacksonj@olemiss.edu

 

205 Leavell

 

Mitchell, Ms. Traci

Representative from Staff Council

915-5503

 

 

 

tmitchel@olemiss.edu

233 Farley

 

 

Representative from Political Science

 

 

 

 

 

 

Puckett, Ms. Bettie T.

Executive Director of Equal Opportunity

 

915-7735

 

 

 

bpuckett@olemiss.edu

 

217 Martindale

 

Rhodes, Mr. C. J.

Undergraduate Student Representative

 

915-3305

 

 

 

rhodesian@hotmail.com

P. O. Box 4715

University, MS  38677

 

Schrage, Ms. Lara Elizabeth

Undergraduate Student Representative

 

915-4365

leschrag@olemiss.edu

11161 Cricket Hill Drive

St. Louis, MO   63146

 

Turner, Mr. Larry

Representative from Physical Plant

 

915-5031

dphlt@olemiss.edu

307 Baxter

 

Tyner, Mr. Lee

Representative from University Attorney

 

915-7014

ltyner@olemiss.edu

University Attorney=s Office

 

Wallace, Mr. Thomas

Vice Chancellor of Student Life

 

915-7705  

tdwallace@olemiss.edu

233 Lyceum

 

Footer

Departmental Webmaster

Copyright © 1999-2001 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved.
Comments, Suggestions and Assistance    
Last Revised: 29 January 2002