The University of Mississippi
Office of the Chancellor
Standing Committees
Honors Day
The Honors Day Committee is responsible for promoting recognition of scholarship and honors among University students by arranging for an annual Honors Day Convocation devoted to this purpose. The committee recommends several outstanding speakers for Honors Day, and makes recommendations concerning arrangements for the convocation and luncheon, the printed program, and publicity for the occasion.

The composition of the committee is as follows: 

  • Mr. Norman S. Easterbrook
    Staff : Director of Ford Center for the Performing Arts
    Member since 8/16/2005
  • Dr. Ann L. Canty
    Representative : Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
    Member since 8/16/2005
  • Dr. Thomas J. Reardon
    Representative : Dean of Students
    Member since 8/16/2005
  • Ms. Martha A. Webb
    Representative : Director of University and Public Events
    Member since 8/16/2006
  • Mrs. Nina J. Jones
    Representative : Staff Council
    Member since 8/16/2006
  • Ms. Scarlet Jones
    Undergraduate : Mortar Board President
    Member since 8/16/2006
  • Mr. Andrus Ashoo
    Undergraduate : Omicron Delta Kappa (President)
    Member since 8/16/2006
  • Ms. Sarah Wurgler
    Graduate : Student Council Representative
    Member since 8/16/2006