Academic Calendar

Spring 2015

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

Oct 20 - Nov 3 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 27 - Nov 10 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 27 - Nov 30 Mon-Sun Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 14 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
December 1 Monday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 19 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 20 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 21 Wednesday  Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through February 3.  Phase 3 registration.
January 27 Tuesday Students may add courses on a space available basis through this date.
February 3 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes (between January 28 and February 3 may add only with instructor’s approval.)  Refund period ends.
February 4 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
February 20 Friday Last day to submit applications for May and August diplomas.
March 3 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended February 3).
March 9 Monday Midterm grades due.
March 9 - 13 Mon-Fri SPRING BREAK.
March 16 - 30 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 23-April 6 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
April 3 Friday GOOD FRIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.) 
April 9 Thursday Honors Convocation
May 1 Friday Classes end.
May 4 -8 Mon-Fri Final Examinations.
May 9 Saturday COMMENCEMENT