Academic Calendar

First Spring Term 2016

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

Oct 19 - Nov 2 Mon-Mon Academic Advising (for winter session and spring)
Oct 26 - Nov 9 Mon-Mon Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 26 – Nov 30 Mon-Mon Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
December 1 Tuesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
January 18 Monday MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY (Administrative Offices closed.)
January 24 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 25 Monday  Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 27.  Phase 3 registration.
January 27 Wednesday Last day to register or add classes. Refund period ends.
January 28 Thursday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
February 9 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended January 27).
March 2 Wednesday Classes end.
March 7-8 Mon-Tues Final Examinations.