Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Faculty Profile

Lynn Kugele

Profile Photo
Instructional Assistant Professor of Finance
vCard icon QR Code icon
5197 W.E. Ross Parkway DC259
Southaven, MS 38671
(662) 342-4765
Joined UM: August 21, 2008

Brief Bio

Dr. Lynn Phillips Kugele Assistant Instructional Professor of Finance Dr. Kugele is an Instructional Professor of Finance, domiciled at the DeSoto campus in Southaven, Mississippi. She received her undergraduate and Master of Science degrees in mathematics and computer science from the University of Memphis. After over 25 years in the corporate world, she earned her MBA majoring in Finance from Christian Brothers University, and her Ph.D. in Finance from the University of Memphis with a minor in Statistics. Dr. Kugele has taught core and upper level undergraduate finance courses in corporate finance, investments and financial markets, as well as the finance course in the online MBA program. Areas of research interest include market microstructure and derivatives. Dr. Kugele has published articles in The Journal of International Financial Markets, Institutions and Money, the Journal of the Academy of Educational Leadership, the Journal of Financial Education, the Journal of Trading, the Banking and Finance Review, the Bogazici Journal, Review of Social, Economic and Administrative Studies and the Southern Law Journal.


Memphis State University (1968)
Business Administration
Christian Brothers University (1993)
Business Administration
University of Memphis (1998)

Committee Memberships

SOBA-Assessment Committee
Other Kind of Committee


School of Business Administration, Outstanding PMBA Professor of the Year