Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Faculty Profile

Randall Neil Dale

Profile Photo
Assistant Professor of Music, Associate Director of Bands and Director of Athletic Bands
vCard icon QR Code icon
103 Music Bldg
University, MS 38677
(662) 915-7390
Joined UM: July 1, 2010

Areas of Expertise


Brief Bio

Mr. Randy Dale is the Associate Director of Bands and Director of Athletic Bands. Mr. Dale directs the "Pride of the South" marching band, the basketball pep bands, the UM Symphonic Band, and is responsible for all on-line communications for the Ole Miss Band. Mr. Dale also teaches courses within the music department, including Instrumental Arranging, Percussion Methods, and Fundamentals of Conducting. Mr. Dale earned a Bachelor's degree in music education from The University of Mississippi in 2001. He served with the Ole Miss Band as a graduate assistant for one year before becoming the Director of Bands at Northpoint Christian School (Formerly SBEC) in Southaven, Mississippi in 2002. Mr. Dale continued studying through the University of Mississippi to earn his Master's degree in Music Education in 2005. He is a proficient music arranger for Marching and Concert Bands, and arranges for band programs around the state of Mississippi. Mr. Dale serves as an adjudicator for marching band competitions and indoor percussion competitions throughout Mississippi, Tennessee, and Arkansas. He holds memberships in The Mississippi Bandmasters Association, The College Band Directors National Association, The Music Educators National Conference, The Percussive Arts Society, Phi Kappa Lambda, Phi Beta Mu, and The Texas Music Educators Association.


The University of Mississippi (2001)
The University of Mississippi (2005)