Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

B.S.L.S. in Law Studies

The law studies program is designed for the student who wishes to pursue a career as a paralegal or legal assistant.

The B.S. in law studies degree requires the following 30 semester hours of LA courses: LA 102, 103, 104, 201, 202, 204, 205, 303, 304, and 305.