Skip to Main Navigation


The Schools of Nursing and Pharmacy operate on both the Oxford and Jackson campuses. The Schools of Dentistry, Health Related Professionals and Medicine, and the Health Sciences Graduate School, are based in Jackson only. (Additional healthcare programs are available through the School of Applied Sciences on the Oxford campus.) Other than these exceptions, the schools above are on the Oxford campus.

Employee Profile

Donna Sue West Strum

Profile Photo
School of Pharmacy
Dean of the School of Pharmacy, Executive Director of the Research Institute for Pharmaceutical Sciences, Professor of Pharmacy Administration, and Research Professor in the Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
vCard icon QR Code icon
1017 Thad Cochran Research Center
University, MS 38677
(662) 915-7265
Joined UM: October 27, 2008

Brief Bio

Donna Strum graduated from The University of Mississippi with her B.S. in Pharm and her Ph.D. in Pharmacy Administration in 1999. After spending nine years in Pharmaceutical Evaluation and Policy at the University of Arkansas College of P returned to The University of Mississippi in 2008 to serve as Chair and Profess Department of Pharmacy Administration. In 2017, she became an Associate Provos Office of the Provost at the University of Mississippi. She has taught Pharmac Medication Safety and Quality, Research Methods, and Social Behavioral Theory i Overall, Dr. West-Strum's research interests lie in the practice of community p improving the quality of medication use. As Associate Provost, Dr. Strum overs variety of faculty and student issues. She is the Secretary of the Council of A Administrators. She assists the Provost in a wide array of administrative matte the academic budget, classroom space, student retention, and human resource iss Strum continues to hold an appointment as Professor of Pharmacy Administration School of Pharmacy and Research Professor in RIPS.


Pharmaceutical Science
The University of Mississippi (1995)
Pharmaceutical Science
The University of Mississippi (1997)
Pharmacy Administration
The University of Mississippi (1999)

Committee Memberships

University Standing Committee


School of Pharmacy, Faculty Instructional Innovations Award